Learn About The Chakras, Their Colors and Crystals

The chakras are spirals of light that bring energy into the body and remove old energy from the body. Chakras, derived from the Sanskrit word meaning wheel or circle, are the energy centers of your spiritual power within your body.

Each of our Chakras has it’s own unique healing color, which are also the same colors that appear in a rainbow. 

There are 7 major Chakra centers of the physical body, where vital energy flows and intersects. They begin at the base of your spine and continue up to the crown of your head. Through our Chakras, we transmit and receive physical, emotional, and spiritual energy. The chakras are manifested in one's physical state.  The ideal is to have all chakra centers clear, balanced, and vitalized for optimal well-being.  The chakra system goes back to ancient eastern masters.

Each chakra is associated with a particular area of the body and a color of the spectrum.  Stones are used at chakra centers for clearing, revitalizing, and healing.

These are the 7 major Chakra centers


Color is red, other colors associated with the Root Chakra are black brown, and gray. Location: base of the spine to the genitalia.

Association: Represents passion and the feeling of being grounded

Root Chakra crystals/stones: garnet, ruby, onyx, red jasper, obsidian, smokey quartz, jet stone, hematite.


Color is orange.

Location: lower abdomen to naval area.

Association: Represents creativity and your ability to accept others

Navel Chakra crystals/stones: carnelian, orange zincite, imperial topaz, mookaite, sunstone, moonstone.


Color is yellow.

Location: Upper abdomen, above the navel, below the chest.

Association: Represents intellect and how you see yourself in the world

Solar Chakra crystals/stones: citrine, amber, tiger eye.